## Zakir Husain Memorial Football Tournament

In 1987 the college started organising a football tournament in the memory of former President and a leading educationalist of the country, Dr. Zakir Husain Saheb. The aim was to provide an opportunity, to the colleges and universities of Delhi NCR to play at Dr. Ambedkar Stadium, Delhi Gate, which is the nerve centre of soccer activity in the capital and at the same time help them to improve the standard of the game at this level.

This is one of the most important Inter-collegiate level tournaments which has survived till now without any sponsorship and most of the colleges and universities look forward to participate in it.

Since 1987, the Department of Physical Education & Sports has organised total thirty two editions and the roll of honour are mentioned below:









## Zakir Husain Memorial Football Tournament ROLL OF HONOUR

YEAR	<b>EDITION</b>	WINNERS	RUNNERS-UP
1987	$1^{st}$	Hindu College	St. Stephen's College
1988	$2^{\text{nd}}$	PGDAV College	Sri Ram College of Commerce
1989	$3^{\rm rd}$	Zakir Husain College (M & E)	Sri Ram College of Commerce
1990	$4^{th}$	Zakir Husain College (M & E)	PGDAV College
1991	5 <sup>th</sup>	PGDAV College	Sri Ram College of Commerce
1992	$6^{th}$	PGDAV College	Sri Ram College of Commerce
1993	$7^{\text{th}}$	PGDAV College	Sri Ram College of Commerce
1994	$8^{th}$	PGDAV College	Zakir Husain College (M & E)
1995	9 <sup>th</sup>	PGDAV College	Zakir Husain College (M & E)
1996	$10^{\text{th}}$	Zakir Husain College (M & E)	Kirori Mal College
1997	$11^{\mathrm{th}}$	Zakir Husain College (M & E)	<u> </u>
1998	$12^{th}$	PGDAV College	Jamia Millia Islamia
1999	$13^{th}$	Zakir Husain College	Ram Lal Anand College (M & E)
2000	$14^{ m th}$	Kirori Mal College	Ram Lal Anand College (M & E)
2001	$15^{th}$	Jamia Millia Islamia	Zakir Husain College
2002	$16^{th}$	Jamia Millia Islamia	Zakir Husain College
2003	$17^{\mathrm{th}}$	Motilal Nehru College (E)	Jamia Millia Islamia
2004	$18^{th}$	Zakir Husain College	Jamia Millia Islamia
2006	$19^{th}$	Zakir Husain College	Motilal Nehru College (E)
2007	$20^{\mathrm{th}}$	Zakir Husain College	Jamia Hamdard
2008	$21^{\rm st}$	Zakir Husain College	K.M. College
2010	$22^{\rm nd}$	Zakir Husain College	K.M. College
2011	$23^{\rm rd}$	Zakir Husain College	Motilal Nehru College (E)
2012	$24^{\mathrm{th}}$	Zakir Husain College	Jamia Milia Islamia
2013	25 <sup>th</sup>	Jamia Milia Islamia	Zakir Husain Delhi College
2014	$26^{th}$	Zakir Husain Delhi College	Ram Lal Anand College
2015	$27^{\rm th}$	Zakir Husain Delhi College	Jamia Milia Islamia
2016	$28^{\mathrm{th}}$	Zakir Husain Delhi College	Shaheed Bhagat Singh Evening
College			
2017	$29^{th}$	Zakir Husain Delhi College	Sharda University
2018	$30^{th}$	Amity University	Jamia Milia Islamia
2019	$31^{st}$	Motilal Nehru Evening College	College of Vocational Studies
2020	32 <sup>nd</sup>	Zakir Husain Delhi College	Motilal Nehru Evening College